Robinson ISD

Every Student, Every Day

Grant Awards-2014


On Thursday, December 18, 2014, the Robinson Education Foundation presented their annual Grant Awards to various recipients throughout the district.

The teachers receiving the awards were all surprised as the Foundation Board along with Principals, Dr. Hope and Tim VanCleave with noise makers in hand, dropped in on their classrooms to present them with a mock check award for their grant proposal.  Those pictured:Tim Van Cleave, Colette Pledger, Tom Ledbetter, Phil Jones, Nan Holmes, Fran Dorton, Dr. Michael Hope and Laura Crawford.

Board members include: Karrie Crosby, Sammi Fichter, Abigail Kurtz, Tara Haberl, Karen Ashcraft, Laura Crawford, Theresa Arndt, Nan Holmes, Suzy Seitzler, Fran Dorton, Shauna Schroeder, Michael Hope, Steve Ostrom. Phil Jones, Dave Stillwagon and Paul Haberl.  (to see slide show, click on picture below)

List of Grant Winners:

Junior High-Should I Document That?

DeeAnn Hoffmann

High School-Biotechnology: Integrating Biology with Technology

Amanda Bedwell & Deborah Oehler

Primary-Shining a Little Light on Science and Math

Susan Godfrey

Intermediate-Chrome: Worth More Than Gold in Fifth Grade Reading

Cinda Keane, Tami Machac, Kerry Lashombe, Brad Beheler

Primary-Little Leaping Learnings

Dusty Mathis, Misty Cook, Brianna Wren, Marcie Johnson, Courtney Miller, Jessica Hurst, Nina Hollingsworth, Linda Ringo, & Deidra Halbert

Intermediate-Math3: Making Math Matter

Stacy Farris, Shawn Simpson, Cindy Remini, Lindsey Ostrom

Junior High-21st Century Woodshop

Michael Hinton

High School-Ready, Set, Collect

Becky Arndt & Judy Hill